What it means to be married – a detail

Yesterday I was on my way home from work and decided to pick up food for dinner.

I bought the following:

– lettuce

– smoked chicken breast

– tomatoes

– cucumber

– bell pepper

– olives

I texted Beloved that I had obtained foodstuffs and got on the train. Twenty minutes later, my phone buzzed with a text in reply: Oops, I got us food too.

Upon arriving home, we compared our purchases so that we could decide what to eat. Beloved showed me what he had bought:

–  lettuce

– smoked chicken breast

– tomatoes

– cucumber

– bell pepper

– olives

We will be eating salad for at least half of this week.

5 Responses to “What it means to be married – a detail”


  1. 1 Amanda August 14, 2012 at 2:05 pm

    Hahahaha, this is hilarious !

  2. 4 Daria August 28, 2012 at 12:36 pm

    Hahahaha! That is so funny! You two were made for each other 😉


Leave a Reply

