Happy all around :)

I’m sitting at work and e-ve-ry-body has come to congratulate me. It’s soooo sweet 🙂 My immediate colleagues also put a little present on my desk for us, with a sweet card attached.

In the mean time I’ve sent all the previously gathered information about getting a second nationality to the Beloved. He has the week off, so I think he’ll make a trip to the municipal authorities to request naturalization.

As far as I can tell he has all the documents he needs readily available and it seems he would be an easy case who meets all the requirements. Hopefully we’ll get this next step done soon! Once the application is official, we should start a study regime for the GRE. And we need to plan the trip to the US in February.

Plenty to do, in any case.

1 Response to “Happy all around :)”


  1. 1 Amanda November 29, 2011 at 7:59 am

    Oh I am so so happy for you guys. That is so sweet from your colleagues.
    Ok, so this is a personal question, and feel free not to answer… but which nationality would your husband be applying to? (I am asking because if I am not mistaken in our case we have to wait for 3 years before we can ask).
    Can’t wait for the sneak peek from your wedding day !


Leave a Reply

