Another to do

.. but one I look forward to..

My mom has requested that Beloved and I write each other a love letter. No idea what for.  She has solemnly sworn that no one will get to read them but us, so they’re not for reading at the ceremony of some sort.

So, I’m guessing it’s either an anniversary thing (think time capsule) or some sort of first aid package for should we ever come to a point where we’ll (*eep*) consider divorcing. Boundless speculation!!

Anyway. I like writing letters. I’ve done love letters before, too (even handwrittenones with a pen and a pot of ink). So yay, I get to sit down and write sweet things.Make some literrary references. Rewrite some famous poetry to mean something entirely different, like last year..

That’s one thing to look forward to (but not too far forward, obviously 🙂 ). Judging by how much I look forward to having Beloved write a love letter for me, maybe I should simply ask for one for my birthday next year. Or maybe one for Christmas?

 

2 Responses to “Another to do”


  1. 1 Amanda November 10, 2011 at 6:19 am

    This is a really good idea. What we did, was write “lists” of our own vows which included all kinds of random things, like will make omelettes on saturday, and things like that.

    • 2 thesmittenimmigrant November 15, 2011 at 1:10 pm

      That sounds really sweet 🙂 A whole list of promises, eh?

      Vows are one of the last things we still need to decide on, and writing the letters first definitely helped me grasp what I really wanted to say.


Leave a Reply

