Planning

Things are coming together. Yesterday we decided on a rough schedule for November 25. Not only have we roughly decided who gets to be where at what time, but also when what will be served to whom.

My mom will have to deal with the fact that Beloved will not come to pick me up at the house of the parents of the bride, tradition or no. We’ll also avoid any awkward waiting in front of the location (in possibly very shitty weather). Instead, I’ll spend Thursday night over at my parents, dress there and meet with someone who will smear make up on my face better than I can. Then, me and ‘mine’ will pile into a taxi and travel to casa  Beloved & SmittenImmigrant. In preparation of our arrival, a kind of sugary treat will have been delivered, and can be served with espresso from our own, fancy-ass machine.

There will also be room and time for pictures.

It may be a little cramped with eleven adults and one toddler in our living room, but if we can get Patrick to shoot some pics with me and Beloved (ideally up in our gorgeous, awesome bedroom!), the parents and siblings can gorge themselves on candy and caffeine, and we can all be somewhat settled in before another van pulls up to whisk us off to the observatory’s library for the ceremony.

Then, the ceremony and more pictures, and a tour through the observatory (I so hope the sky is clear so we can look at a cool planet through the telescope) before heading off to the fancy ass restaurant Beloved and I test-ate at, last week. I guess that’s where toasts and speeches will take place.

After the tastiest of treats, we’ll all roll into respective cabs to head home in safety.

0 Responses to “Planning”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

