Pre-nup, final stages

Before we left, we had our big pre-nup conversation. Remember, I was so nervous about it? It wasn’t all that necessary, of course, but it taught me thing or two regardless.

Beloved and I in fact have very similar styles regarding money (he has a lot more of it, is all) and share most of our views on responsibilities and contributions. It’s now my task to make a single document out of both our answers to the list of questions, and format everything in such a way that a legal expert can work it into a binding format.

I’m pretty damned happy with the outcome (and will pay down 50% of my student loans later today, just because I’ve saved enough to do so, and that way it won’t get ‘ on the books’  for the pre-nup.

0 Responses to “Pre-nup, final stages”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

