Packed my bags and left..

only temporarily, though. I had a long standing commitment to a colleague and friend to look after her dog when she went on holiday. The dog is an adorable furball, very pretty (a German Shepherd, but smaller and more elegant – I think she has a whippet in het ancestors) but extremely anxious and not fond of strangers due to a traumatizing past as a Polish stray.

So, I’ve been hanging out in my colleague’s studio apartment since Tuesday, walking to work every day and walking the dog as well. It’s an interesting change, but I’ll be glad to go back home next Friday. Beloved came and spent a night here, which made me very aware of how I’ve grown used to sharing my space with him. I’ve only lived with him for six weeks, or so, but it’s not something I would want to go without.

0 Responses to “Packed my bags and left..”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

