Sold!

My house is sold. Everything went smoothly – well, at least as smoothly as one could hope for. The legal officials always have trouble getting their numbers straight, and banks are much more eager to take your money than to give you what you’re due, but the place is off my hands and while I’m very low on funds right now, it should be remedied relatively soon.

The only thing I still need to do is send the modem back to my old ISP, and then I never have to go there again.It was a lovely place, and all my own, but since I moved out, I haven’t missed it. Besides, I still have my most treasured possessions:

my couch (the comfiest one Ikea ever made)

my books (catalogued and 90% shelved, side by side with Beloved’s)

my laptop (without which the world would be dreary and dull)

I had a good cry (triggered by something stupid, silly and unrelated) and a glass of port. It will be easier now that this part is done.

0 Responses to “Sold!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

